Web Wednesday: Ariana Grande’s SNL Tidal Skit

Hi everyone!! 

Before I begin I have to say that I don’t follow Ariana’s career. I use to love her on Victorious and I like her music, but I’m not like a super huge or committed fan. However, she is a very talented actress and singer.

Anyhow, I wanted to talk about the most memorable performance Ariana gave last Saturday on SNL, which was her Tidal skit.

ariana-grande-tidal-snl

It was hilarious and amazing. She sang/imitated some very well known ladies such as Britney Spears, Celine Dion, Whitney Houston, among others and she blew everyone’s socks off.

The skit was about how Tidal’s headquarters lost their power and were left with the backup generator. However, their channels were losing their streams and they needed someone to sing the vocals to these songs. That’s where Ariana, the intern, comes to save the company.

It was honestly a great skit and she rocked it, specially her hilarious interpretation of Work by Rihanna. She also did an outstanding performance of Whitney Houston in the skit and I was left in awe. It reminded me how talented she is vocally. Even though some may not be Ariana fans, they cannot deny that she did an amazing job and her vocals were on point.

If you haven’t seen it….you are honestly missing out.

Here I leave you with the link to the skit below.

Until next time….

Love, The Little Writer ❤

 

Leave a Reply

